RSS

Dreamscape

19 Jun

watercolours 027

In my dreams, I  wander off

To  gardens of a thousand senses

And I melt away into the air

Of subtle sounds and fragrances.

And then I am in  the bending branches

And then I am  in the gentle drizzle

I  know myself as the  misty shadows

And as the  joy of the leaping gazelle.

The darkness wraps me in nestling warmth

The stars begin a lullaby

I rock  myself in small white blooms

I sleep, I soar towards the sky.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 19, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
