RSS

Sepia tinted memories

29 Jul

car games of the 90’s

nadirafromkannur

Certain memories have a strange way of remaining with you all throughout one’s life. Try as I will, I cannot fathom why they are still there from so long ago, while others just fade and then totally disappear.

What are my earliest memories?

I can remember cuddling up to my father as a little child, rubbing my face against the stubble on his cheeks and gently falling off to sleep, listening to the dull sound of the sea waves in the distance.  Some nights, when sleep wouldn’t come, I would stare at the pitch black square outside the windows and feel terrified of the figures that I thought I saw there. When it rained, the fear was multiplied, as the incessant sheets of the downpour would make the darkness more intense. On other  nights, however ,the moonlight  brought a kind of magic, transforming  everything. Even now, trees and foliage drenched…

View original post 533 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 29, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Sepia tinted memories

  1. Prakash Jain

    July 30, 2014 at 8:26

    quite touching

     

Leave a Reply

 
