RSS

Ancient love

09 Oct

I groped through cluttered lanes
Dark and dismal
I couldn’t rally
Around or be calm or stall
My claustrophobia and fears.

I peeped through window panes
I stumbled and fell
Stuck in the blind alley
Where I could see vermin crawl;
There was no stopping my tears.

Was this the hell they spoke of?
The fire and torment
That took over the mind?
The obvious consequences
Of it’s own disarray?

Exit was close enough
But I had ignorantly spent
A lifetime to find
The signposts with directions
That would show me the way.

Now beyond the past
Out of the murky bylanes
Of ego and desire
I rest my heart and feet
I am one with the throng

The valley is green and vast
I feel lie a child again
I fill my lungs with air
My life a fluttering sheet
Of Life’s all pervading song.

<a href="“>

Like lamps being lit at dusk
Like homing birds in the sky
Like a stroll in the woods
Like a rivulet flowing by.
Like a patch of wildflowers
Swaying in the breeze
Like a lonely rustic path
Winding through the trees.
Like raindrops falling
On fields rich with grain
Like a nightbird sharing
It’s silent , secret pain.
Like a thirsty soul yearning
For a few drops
Like heartbeats slowing
Till they finally stop

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2013 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

14 responses to “Ancient love

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    March 26, 2014 at 8:26

    Sending you thoughts Nadira, and wish you well where ever you are.. Love and Blessings to you xox
    Sue xxx

     
  2. Sue Dreamwalker

    January 4, 2014 at 8:26

    Wishing you a Blessed New Year Nadira, Love and Blessings for a most perfect 2014 in all you do xx Sue

     
  3. BUTTERFLIES OF TIME

    December 18, 2013 at 8:26

    Love the way it tapers to a lull. Beautiful writing. It moves past words and images and touches strings that never existed before

     
  4. Dilip

    November 17, 2013 at 8:26

    Each line is so meaningful! Always a joy being here!
    Cheers 🙂

     
  5. Harry Nicholson

    October 30, 2013 at 8:26

    Those lines are beautiful, Nadira. “Like a nightbird sharing
    It’s silent , secret pain.” caught me in the heart.

     
  6. Jamie Dedes

    October 25, 2013 at 8:26

    Both poetry and song pierce the heart … life with it’s angst against the backdrop of beauty and hope. Lovely! Lovely! Well done, Nadira, and thank you for including the video.

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      October 31, 2013 at 8:26

      Thanks Jamie.It was one of those days when the music literally pulled at one’s heartstrings

       
  7. Sue Dreamwalker

    October 10, 2013 at 8:26

    This is an intensive descriptive piece Nadira and life on Earth for some I am sure can feel like Hell….

    Ioved the Music you have shared with this poem, and I have recently been walking along my own rustic path out in nature more as I too have thirsted for that connection to peace as I blend with Mother Nature’s ancient Love….

    Peace and Love my friend
    Sue

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      October 31, 2013 at 8:26

      Nothing like working with Mother Earth . Very comforting . It can actually drive away all the angst, isn’t it? Lots of love to you too Sue.:-)

       
      • Sue Dreamwalker

        October 31, 2013 at 8:26

        Lovely to see you, and Much love sent your way as I caught your comment just 🙂 xox

         
  8. P C JAIN

    October 9, 2013 at 8:26

    tks for sharing an intense emotional piece after a long wait

     

Leave a Reply

 
