RSS

Empathy

05 Jul

I take your hand in mine
And seek to still your dread
You listen to my words
And know what I’ve not said.

I long to know your pain
And grieve when I do
You feel the dark clouds rise
When hope flows from me to you.

When calm descends at last
I sleep with an easy mind
Swathed in the silken sheets
Which our spirits bind.

This is in response to the word prompt on Kellie Elmore’s blog:
http://kellieelmore.com/2012/06/29/fwf-free-write-friday-word-prompt/

 

 
9 Comments

Posted by on July 5, 2012 in Poetry

 

Tags:

9 responses to “Empathy

  1. Sue Dreamwalker

    July 11, 2012 at 8:26

    You have so much Empathy Nadira, and it flows from you… Beautiful to read.. for you say it from your heart.. Blessings ~Sue

     
  2. butimbeautiful

    July 8, 2012 at 8:26

    I love the rhyming in this!

     
  3. Jolly

    July 6, 2012 at 8:26

    This is lovely Eka. Very simple and heart-felt.

     
  4. kellieelmore

    July 5, 2012 at 8:26

    Nadira! You made me soooo happy to see you back! It has been such a long time! Thank you so much for writing for me! This is beautiful… I especially love this part… “I long to know your pain
    And grieve when I do” wow! So touching! ♥

     
  5. granny1947

    July 5, 2012 at 8:26

    That is so beautiful Nadira…thank you.

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      July 6, 2012 at 8:26

      Thanks to you Granny for reaching out to each of us with your lovely narrations that make us smile . If you can spread cheer, that would be empathy at its best.:-)

       
  6. Personal Concerns

    July 5, 2012 at 8:26

    wow Nadira ji! this is amazing! beautiful post!

     

Leave a Reply

 
