RSS

Ramblings

15 Oct

Names I scribble
On the sand
With the flourish
Of a free hand
A sea shell here
A wafting leaf
Random remembrances
Moulded in a heap.

I sit staring
At the sea
As the waves roll on
Incessantly
In golden silence
The setting sun
Shares its stories
Of the day
That is done.

They prick like nettles
On the way
Doubts and dilemmas
Do I move or stay?
But yonder there
Beyond the bend
Is an open sky
And a waiting friend?

So I gently pick out
The hurting thorns
Ignore the bruises
And carry on.
Live in the moment
As they say
Tomorrow will be
Another day.

 
12 Comments

Posted by on October 15, 2011 in Poetry

 

12 responses to “Ramblings

  1. souldipper

    December 12, 2011 at 8:26

    Nadira, my RSS Feed had not been working. I’ve been over your last few posts – from the one where you are doing an grand paint job!

    I marvel at the resolve of women to pick out the thorns and keep right on going. We are a an incredible example to mankind and I think more and more of them will be realizing that in our lifetime.

    I suspect that is what the transformation has in store…the feminine power. Not at the expense of the masculine, but with the masculine’s support and acceptance.

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      May 30, 2012 at 8:26

      You’re right I’m sure. May be that is indeed what is skewed up about this world. That the feminine strength and emotions haven’t had their full expression.Love and hugs:-)

       
  2. Victoria

    October 17, 2011 at 8:26

    Nice to see you again! This flows so well and gives lots to ponder. Refreshing read.

     
  3. granny1947

    October 17, 2011 at 8:26

    I love it Nadira…especially the last paragraph!

     
  4. P C JAIN

    October 17, 2011 at 8:26

    That is like Meditation i.e.living in now.

     
  5. Pat Cegan

    October 15, 2011 at 8:26

    Lovely with an important message. We must live in the moment, which is all we have, really. Thanks for your beautiful poem. You do the rhyming well. It still escapes me. Hugs, pat

     
  6. reading-stars

    October 15, 2011 at 8:26

    This is so beautiful. Very moving words.

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      October 17, 2011 at 8:26

      Thanks. I just walked over to read yours and I really liked it.:-) Keep in touch.

       

Leave a Reply

 
