RSS

Packing my bags again.

15 May

Travelling again. How I love taking off to the mountains. One trek is all it takes to get you hooked .

This trip wasn’t even on the cards for me. Was planning to go some place else, which didn’t work out. Thanks to my friend Vijaya , who managed to get me a slot in the group taking off on a trek to the Pindari Glacier, I am now in a mood of controlled animation. I say “controlled” because you really can’t see a fifty plus female leaping around, can you?

But then , I just might . Let me get there. I might just roll in the snow and give a full throated imitation of the actor Shammi Kapoor’s yell in the Bollywood film, Junglee .

“Yahoo!!!!!”

Will catch up next week with all the details. Meanwhile, take care, all of you:-)

 
 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Packing my bags again.

  1. shail

    May 16, 2011 at 8:26

    You sound a lot like me…! You love travelling too!
    Enjoy yourself. Maybe I will join you next time, that is if my leg permits 😦

     
  2. BUTTERFLIES OF TIME

    May 15, 2011 at 8:26

    Happy journey!

     

Leave a Reply

 
