RSS

Poetry Potluck

03 May

Prompted by

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2011/05/poetry-potluck-doubts-fear-inhibitions.html

“Oh this Winter in my veins

These cooling embers

And frozen dreams

Even the numbness pains

It scalds now to remember

The fire that warmed my limbs.

You are not to blame

For the fall from grace

Or the rape of innocense

The bleeding bruises of shame

On the victims face

Are not of your connivance

I would lead you

To torrid zones

If I could

But trapped in this frigid igloo

In these Tundra snows

I can only brood.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2011 in Poetry

 

4 responses to “Poetry Potluck

  1. shamtest

    May 14, 2011 at 8:26

    I can’t seem to access this site from my droid!!

     
  2. A.B. Thomas

    May 4, 2011 at 8:26

    A fantastically written piece, I love the igloo bit – I’m from Canada so it was a very vivid image that I was left with

     
  3. Jingle

    May 3, 2011 at 8:26

    love it.
    A++

     
  4. BUTTERFLIES OF TIME

    May 3, 2011 at 8:26

    This is so well written– an emotional frigidity is evident–and the last line betrays a feeling of helplessness.

     

Leave a Reply

 
