RSS

Poetry Potluck-3

03 May

http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2011/05/poetry-potluck-doubts-fear-inhibitions.html

inspired this post.

lt’s beautiful out there

I can see

A cosy nook in the forest

And just you and me

I’ll feel safe out there

And loved and free

Even as your arms

Hold me in captivity

And while our hearts beat

In slow synchronicity

I would give up the fatigue

Of my long journey

But I’m in chains out here

I cannot move or flee

And it’s nobody’s fault

The jailor is me.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2011 in Poetry

 

10 responses to “Poetry Potluck-3

  1. Notes Along the Path

    May 4, 2011 at 8:26

    I have a feeling that jailor doesn’t have much time left.:)

     
  2. brokenpenwriter

    May 4, 2011 at 8:26

    The last line is full of wisdom and the introspection of one who is not afraid to look – all great qualities for a poet

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      May 4, 2011 at 8:26

      Thanks. Why do you say the pen is broken . It seems whole and hearty to me from what you write.

       
  3. carefreewanderer

    May 3, 2011 at 8:26

    Awwwww…this is lovely! Very very romantic.Beautiful words by the way 🙂

     
    • dreamingthruthetwilight

      May 4, 2011 at 8:26

      Thanks. It always feels nice when something you write gets appreciated. Stick around, will you?:-)

       
  4. Jingle

    May 3, 2011 at 8:26

    glad to see you in.
    cute word flow.

    😉

    have fun!
    A++

     
  5. Devilzangel

    May 3, 2011 at 8:26

    beautiful lines :D.

     

Leave a Reply

 
